About RUST Magazine

For 2016 there are big changes happening at RUST Magazine. Since 2010 we’ve been internationally recognized as one of the most dedicated and community-supportive music blogs in the world, covering the great independent musicians of our time, and our new gear initiative is taking that to a whole new level.

Every day, there’s more, better music being made. Today is the most fascinating day in music history, and tomorrow will be even better. To help artists get the exposure they deserve, we’ve reformatted the magazine for YouTube by incorporating equipment from some top-tier manufacturers. The result of this gear and indie band mash-up is that we’re filming, recording and photographing cool artists with cool gear and everybody is benefiting.

Our world is changing, and in the midst of technological advances, the methods of connecting people, products and artists is rapidly developing. RUST Magazine has been dedicated to artists since day one, and we’re changing with the times to keep deserving performers on the radar of curious listeners. As physical media goes away, and economic forces squeeze the resources of traditional media outlets, more and more aspiring musicians are falling through the cracks. We want to be there with a safety net. And a camera. And some nice microphones.

Since day one, RUST Magazine has shared everything we shoot with artists and we’re expanding this to include manufacturers and we welcome the support and cooperation of these fine brands. If you want your band, or your product to be featured in one of our articles, just let us know at rust@rust-magazine.com

Watch the videos https://www.youtube.com/rustzine

See the photos https://www.flickr.com/photos/rust-magazine/

See the blog http://rust-magazine.com/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/rustzine

Our friends:

Blackstar Amplification https://www.blackstaramps.com/

Cascade Microphones http://www.cascademicrophones.com/

Cloud Microphones http://cloudmicrophones.com/

Ibanez http://www.ibanez.com/usa/

KOPF Percussion http://www.kopfpercussion.com/

Lewitt Audio http://www.lewitt-audio.com/

Meinl Percussion http://meinlpercussion.com/

Ortega Guitars http://ortegaguitars.com/

Moog Music http://www.moogmusic.com/

Pignose http://pignose.myshopify.com/

Schecter Guitar Research http://www.schecterguitars.com/

Taylor Guitars https://www.taylorguitars.com/

TV Jones http://tvjones.com/

Vox Amplification http://www.voxamps.com/

 

  1 comment for “About RUST Magazine

  1. Christopher Labee
    July 7, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    Is Rock the only type of music you feature in your magazine?

Leave a Reply